Eight candidates in race to be next UK prime minister

Eight Conservative MPs will vie to replace outgoing UK prime minister Boris Johnson, having won the support of at least 20 colleagues, the party announces. Rishi Sunak, Kemi Badenoch, Suella Braverman, Jeremy Hunt, Penny Mordaunt, Liz Truss, Tom Tugendhat and Nadhim Zahawi will all enter the first round of voting on Wednesday, with the eventual winner to be revealed on September 5. SOUNDBITE

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.